[Frameworks] LUX Associate Artists Programme 2011/12 CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN

From: Silvia McMenamin <silvia_at_lux.org.uk>
Date: Mon, 11 Jul 2011 16:25:41 +0100

LUX Associate Artists Programme 2011/12 CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN

LUX is pleased to announce the call for applications for the fifth year of
the LUX Associate Artists Programme.

The LUX Associate Artists Programme (AAP) is a unique 12 month post-academic
programme for UK-based artists working with the moving image who have
graduated in the past five years . It aims to provide an intensive course of
development focused on critical discourse, extending to the practical and
infrastructural issues that present challenges for artists working with the
medium through seminars, mentorship and a final funded public project. The
programme is lead by Ian White, writer, curator and artist and is generously
funded by The Leverhulme Trust.

The programme is managed and facilitated by LUX, an arts agency for the
support and promotion of artists working with the moving image.

Deadline for Applications is *Monday 19 September 2011 at 5pm *the
application form is available to download from www.lux.org.uk/aap

Former LUX Associate Artists include
2010/11 Fawzia Afifi, Ed Atkins, David Ferrando Giraut, Conal McStravick,
Lucy Pawlek, Naheed Raza, Patrick Staff and Corin Sworn

2009/10 Paul Abbott, Mark Barker, Erik Blinderman, Lucy Clout, Kim Coleman
and Jenny Hogarth, Maria Taniguchi, Cara Tolmie

2008/9 Luke Fowler, Laura Gannon, Duncan Marquiss, Laure Prouvost, Grace
Schwindt, Samuel Stevens, Stina Wirfelt and Emma Wolukau-Wanambwa

2007/8 Claire Hope, Anja Kirschner, Matthew Noel-Tod, Rachel Reupke, James
Richards, James Sweetbaum, Mayling To, Katy Woods

Guest speakers and mentors on the programme have so far included

John Akomfrah, Robert Beavers, Gregg Bordowitz, Duncan Campbell, Marc
Camille Chaimowicz, JJ Charlesworth, Adam Chodzko, Steve Claydon, Stuart
Comer, Ann Course, Adam Curtis, Stephan Dillemuth, Kodwo Eshun, Cerith Wyn
Evans, Harun Farocki, Ryan Gander, Andrea Geyer, Melanie Gilligan, Neil
Gray, Graham Gussin, Emma Hedditch, Will Holder, Chrissie Iles, Mary Kelly,
Torsten Lauschmann, Malcolm le Grice, Mark Leckey, Francis McKee, Daria
Martin, Simon Martin, Jeremy Millar, Rachel O. Moore, Jan Mot, Neil
Mulholland, Laura Mulvey, Rosalind Nashashibi, Hayley Newman, Uriel
Orlow, Maureen
Paley, Pawel Pawlikowski, Emily Pethick, Gail Pickering, Elizabeth
Price, Josephine
Pryde, Steve Reinke, Lis Rhodes, Adrian Rifkin, Lindsay Seers, *Paul
Sietsema**,* Lucy Skaer, Mike Sperlinger, Polly Staple, Hito Steyerl, Catherine
Sullivan, Stephen Sutcliffe, David Toop, Emily Wardill, Andrew Wheatley,
Maxa Zoller.

For more information please contact Silvia McMenamin at LUX
silvia_at_lux.org.uk 020 7503 3979

Silvia McMenamin
3rd Floor
Shacklewell Studios
18 Shacklewell Lane
London E8 2EZ UK
t +44 (0)20 7503 3979
f +44 (0)20 7503 1606
email: silvia_at_lux.org.uk
web www.lux.org.uk
subscribe to LUX e-news at www.lux.org.uk/subscribe
LUX on twitter www.twitter.com/luxmovingimage
LUX on facebook www.facebook.com/luxmovingimage
British film and video artists online www.luxonline.org.uk

FrameWorks mailing list
Received on Mon Jul 11 2011 - 08:26:14 CDT